Sellers Gang Mama

Confessions of a Happily Married Mother of Twins Trying to Keep a Sense of Self & Sanity One Day at a Time

Allow Me To Introduce Myself September 8, 2009

Filed under: everyday life,marriage,motherhood — Heather Sellers @ 2:16 pm

After having read many a mommy blog, I had decided to venture out and begin one of my own.

Except this is not just going to be a blog about being a mommy. It is going to be about being a wife and mother who is also trying to remain a woman in her own right all at the same time.

I’m Jesse’s wife, Jaxson and Elizabeth’s mom and sometimes; I am just plain Heather.

A little background might help us start out on the right foot:

I married the love of my life, Jesse Sellers, on August 5, 2006 at the ripe old age of 20. Yes, we were young (he was 21), but it was the absolute smartest choice that I have ever made. We spent two wonderful and hectic years alone together before finding out that I was pregnant in October 2008. In December 2008 we found out that not only was our life going to change by having a baby, it was going to change by having two. The news that we would be having twins was definitely the most joyous day of our married life until that point. Neither of us knew how much those two tiny people would rock our worlds.

On June 22, 2009 at 9:23pm Elizabeth Denise and Jaxson Scott Sellers joined our family.

Together

My heart has practically exploded with love and pride since the moment they were laid in my arms. They are the biggest blessing one could ever receive and also the hardest job I have ever done. Pulling a 12 hour day at the office is nothing compared to taking care of your children 24 hours a day, and it is nowhere near as rewarding. I still work, as an Administrative Assistant, but now more often than not I find myself looking at the clock, counting down the hours until I can rush to Grammy’s house to pick them up. Life will be forever different.

This is just my way of keeping up with the constant changes, giving myself a place to think and allowing our family, friends and some strangers into our daily lives.

Welcome All!

 

4 Responses to “Allow Me To Introduce Myself”

  1. What an amazingly precious picture!!
    I started a mommy blog too – never thought I would but kids change everything…

  2. Ginger Says:

    Thank you for doing this. It will be really neat watching all their changes and how you are doing with them. I can share with others too. Awesome job!

  3. casi Says:

    ahh i love my jaxson and ellie! hope all is well miss y’all. this is great


Leave a Reply

