Sellers Gang Mama

Confessions of a Happily Married Mother of Twins Trying to Keep a Sense of Self & Sanity One Day at a Time

Just Blah September 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Heather Sellers @ 12:15 pm

Oh my goodness ya’ll, my babies are 3 months old. When did that happen? It seems like I was just in the hospital coming out surgery. But they are getting big and smiling and grasping things and trying to shake their little rattles without smacking themselves in the head.

Lately those smiley little faces are the only thing getting me through the work day. I am feeling very unfulfilled. I really want to do more with my life then just be an administrative assistant. I want to finish school so badly, but it was hard before I had the twins, so I know it’s going to be mega hard now. One class a semester is going to take me until I’m 30 (approximately). I am throwing myself into being a good mom, a good wife, keeping the house clean, decorating and crafting so that I can feel like I have accomplished something at the end of the day. Yet I still feel like I haven’t done quite good enough or just plain enough.

Has anyone out there ever felt like this? and not known why?

 

Leave a Reply

