Sellers Gang Mama

Confessions of a Happily Married Mother of Twins Trying to Keep a Sense of Self & Sanity One Day at a Time

Cha Cha Cha Changes October 29, 2009

Filed under: motherhood — Heather Sellers @ 10:46 am
Tags: ,

It seems that I can not stay caught up with all the changes  these days. I knew when I had Jaxson and Elizabeth that life would never be the same, but I honestly did not think about the fact that things would change monthly, weekly, daily and sometimes even hourly.

My  growing 4 month olds look so different then the teeny babies that I brought home back in June. They smile, they laugh, they coo, they “talk”, they hold their own heads up, they are almost sitting up, Jaxson can stand with our help (he loves to straighten his little legs) and Elizabeth reaches out and grabs the things that she wants.

I am changing too. I knew I would love them. I knew I would do anything to take care of them and keep them safe and happy and healthy. But I did not know to what extreme I would love them or the extent I would go to care for them. There is literally, nothing I wouldn’t do for them. And that’s how it should be, don’t you think?

And tonight we welcome another change. Rice cereal. To many it may seem like just another parent thing. Just something you do, you feed your children. But to me, it is the huge step and milestone. These are not the children we struggled to get 1.5oz of formula in anymore, these are hungry little ones wanting real FOOD!

Let’s hope that it goes well. I will take lots of pictures. I am sure it will be funny to watch.

Who wants to bet $5 Ellie shoves the cereal out with her little overactive tongue?

 

Leave a comment