Sellers Gang Mama

Confessions of a Happily Married Mother of Twins Trying to Keep a Sense of Self & Sanity One Day at a Time

Do NOT Cry! December 15, 2009

Filed under: motherhood,self esteem,weight — Heather Sellers @ 3:58 pm

So today I am standing at the cashier counter at Ulta feeling very good about my buy one get one free purchase of makeup and my free robe with purchase, when BAM!! The lovely woman next to me drops a bomb.

Other Ulta Patron: “So when are you dkdfklajdfkjad?

Me: “I’m sorry, what?”

OUP: “When is your baby due?”

Me: “Umm, 5 months ago actually”

Me (internal monologue): OMGEEZ!! OMGEEZ! DO NOT CRY HEATHER! I REPEAT, DO NOT CRY!”

OUP: “Oh? A boy or a girl”

Me: “A boy and a girl’

Me (internal monologue): Do I get points because I have twins? PLEASE?

OUP: “OMG! I could never have twins. So much work. Well, good luck with that.”

Me: “Uh-thank you?”

 

Leave a Reply

