Sellers Gang Mama

Confessions of a Happily Married Mother of Twins Trying to Keep a Sense of Self & Sanity One Day at a Time

La Fin: What is worse? Child birth or a kidney stone? January 7, 2010

Filed under: everyday life,Uncategorized — Heather Sellers @ 12:30 pm
Tags:

The reason that the good times did not start rolling again on Wednesday, is because my stint decide it wanted to come out on its own. ON ITS OWN people! The doctor told me to go ahead and take it out myself and go to the ER if I began to bleed excessively.

What do they mean by excessively? Like bleeding enough that it can soak through a napkin or bleeding so that it’s squirting out at people? I hate that term “excessively”. It’s so subjective. I need a chart defining when I need to go back to the ER, ok medical personnel? Help me out here.

So for the next 5 days I felt like I had a whole new kidney stone due to the swelling caused by the stint that supposedly fixed the problem. Why is it ladies and gentleman that medical procedures that are supposed to eliminate your pain cause you increased or at least continued pain? Let’s work on that as well medical personnel, feel free to get back to me with ideas and I will let you know what I think of them.

Thank goodness for my mom and sister, they came over and took care of my precious babies for me. so that I could take hot baths, lay on the couch with a heating pad on my back and my stomach and take ibuprofen (to help with the swelling, not just for grins) around the clock.

So the moral of the story is this: Drink more water!

 

Leave a Reply

