Sellers Gang Mama

Confessions of a Happily Married Mother of Twins Trying to Keep a Sense of Self & Sanity One Day at a Time

Brace Yourself? January 14, 2010

Filed under: crafts — Heather Sellers @ 2:32 pm
Tags:

I have always wanted to go into business for myself. My friend Christine and I always joke that we are going to start an event planning business or and organization business. I would love to be in charge of my schedule and in charge of the kind of work I do. But starting your own business takes capital and connections and a lot of time. And frankly, I don’t have any of those things. So my own business is a pipe dream, something you dream and wish for, but ultimately you know it would be very difficult to do, if you ever do it at all.

But around Christmas time I kept being encouraged to start my own business. Not an organization or a design business, but a business to sell my bracelets. Really, people like these things enough that they think other people would pay money for them? Seriously? I love them and I think they are pretty but selling them? I don’t know about that.

The more I thought about it the more I thought, heck yes I should sell them. Everyone I have given one to loves it! Why would I sell them?

Thanks to my sister in law, I already know what to call this little business venture: Brace Yourself.

What do you think?

 

3 Responses to “Brace Yourself?”

  1. FANTASTIC!!!!!!! love it all… modern, hip, chic. i would totally be a customer. can i help promote? do you guys have a site up and running? a button that i can promote on my site? this stuff is great! congrats!

  2. Tara Says:

    Love, love LOVE IT! If my bracelet matched everything I wore, I’d wear it every day 🙂 Keep me posted!! XOXO


Leave a Reply

